Life at Parkwood E-ACT Academy Life at Parkwood E-ACT Academy Life at Parkwood E-ACT Academy

Parkwood Academy

Y10 Meet The Team

Mrs Barney is the Year 10 Year Leader and a Maths teacher she has been with Parkwood since September 2015. Mrs Barney studied Maths, Economics, History and Design at A level and went on to study Accounting and Financial Management with Economics achieving a BA Honours at The University of Sheffield. Mrs Barney enjoys sport and plays hockey for a local league team.

Miss Sinclair is the Year 10 Assistant Year Leader and Lead of KS3 in English. She has been with Parkwood since September 2016. Educationally, Miss Sinclair studied English Language, English Literature and Media at A level, and then went on to further study English Studies with BA Honours at Sheffield Hallam University. After she completed her degree, she went on to complete a PGCE in Secondary English. Miss Sinclair aims to promote a love of reading and writing to all students at Parkwood Academy and ensure all pupils receive an enjoyable educational experience.

Mr Cheatle has worked at Parkwood Academy since November 2013. Prior to his current role as Year Manager, he worked within the SEN department supporting our students with SEN status. Mr Cheatle lived in Manchester before moving to Sheffield for University. At college he studied Law, Sociology and Religious Studies, and then moved onto the University of Sheffield to study Sociology. After completing his BA he studied for a Masters in Education at Sheffield Hallam University. Due to his passion for working with young adults and preparing them for the next stage in life, he has always been drawn to working in schools and very much looks forward to working with our current cohort of Year 10 students.

To contact the Year 10 Team please email:

lauren.barney@e-act.org.uk

erin.sinclair@e-act.org.uk

Daniel.cheatle@e-act.org.uk

Year 10 Tutors

Scott Graham 10SGR – scott.graham@e-act.org.uk

Lauren Bray 10LBR – lauren.bray@e-act.org.uk

Joseph Duckney 10JDU – joseph.duckney@e-act.org.uk

Pooja Kapoor 10PK – pooja.kapoor@e-act.org.uk

Edward De Francesco 10EDF – Edward.defrancesco@e-act.org.uk

Laura Daykin 10LD – laura.daykin@e-act.org.uk