Life at Parkwood E-ACT Academy Life at Parkwood E-ACT Academy Life at Parkwood E-ACT Academy

Parkwood Academy

Y7 Meet The Team

Miss Sproson is the Year 7 Year Leader and a PE teacher she has been with Parkwood since Easter 2014. Educationally Miss Sproson studied PE, Geography and English Literature at A level, and then went on to further study Secondary PE with BA Honours at Leeds Metropolitan University. Miss Sproson aims to promote a love of sport and physical activity to all students at Parkwood Academy, particularly in dance and trampolining, her specialist knowledge.

Mr Thompson is the Year 7 Year Manager and a former Parkwood student himself, joining the staff in 2012. Mr Thompson started his career as a Teaching Assistant specialising in working with EAL and SEN pupils. In 2015 Mr Thompson became a Year Manager and has now developed a strong pastoral role in the Academy.

To contact the Year 7 Team please email:

Helen.sproson@e-act.org.uk

Ross.thompson@e-act.org.uk

Year 7 Tutors

Kim McDonald – Transition Co-ordinator – kim.mcdonald@e-act.org.uk

Farshad Ai 7FAI – farshad.ai@e-act.org.uk

Kirsty Roberts 7KRO – kirsty.roberts@e-act.org.uk

Ian Anderson 7IA – ian.anderson@e-act.org.uk

Jessica Tuckerman 7JTU – jessica.tuckerman@e-act.org.uk

Simon Chatten 7ESI – simon.chatten@e-act.org.uk

Phil Barber 7PB – phillip.barber@e-act.org.uk

Lee Vestey 7LV – lee.vestey@e-act.org.uk