Life at Parkwood E-ACT Academy Life at Parkwood E-ACT Academy Life at Parkwood E-ACT Academy

Parkwood Academy

Y11 Meet The Team

Abigail Shepherd, joined the school in September 2008. Abigail has a strong knowledge of SEN; she began as a SEN Teaching Assistant, completed her Level 3 NVQ then qualified with HLTA Status in 2013.  Abigail’s strengths remain in the Pastoral area of the school and she strives to help the students realise their full potential. She studied Geography, English Literature and Health and Social Care at A Level and carried on her Education at the University of Gloucester, completing an English and Geography Degree.

Mr Henderson began his career at Parkwood Academy in 2012 where he began as a cover supervisor. Throughout his first period of time at Parkwood, he enrolled on the GTP (Graduate Teacher Programme) qualified as a teacher of Maths and PE. Mr Henderson has previously been the IRIS Co-ordinator and Head of Fire House before moving up north to his hometown of Middlesbrough to become Head of Year 7. Mr Henderson has gained accreditation for the NPQML which helped him hone in and improve his leadership, pastoral and data skills.

Mr. Henderson gained A-Levels in Sport and PE, Human Biology and Psychology, he then carried onto Sheffield Hallam University completing a degree in Social and Cultural Studies in Sport. Mr. Henderson is looking forward to coming back to help the Year 11s succeed.

To contact the Year 11 Team please email:

gregg.henderson@e-act.org.uk

abigail.shepherd@e-act.org.uk

Year 11 Tutors

Amina Ali 11AAL – amina.ali@e-act.org.uk

Lucy Robinson 11LR – lucy.robinson@e-act.org.uk

Ward Yassin – ward.yassin@e-act.org.uk

Daniel Clayton 11DC – daniel.clayton@e-act.org.uk

Shiv Eastwood 11SEA – siobhan.eastwood@e-act.org.uk

Julia Thomson 11JT – julia.thomson@e-act.org.uk